WEBINAR Norsepower technology and the Maersk Pelican

Jun 22, 2020 | 2min read

Webinar recording: watch

Date: Wednesday 24th June 2020

Time: 8am ET / 1pm BST/ 2pm CET

The installation of two Norsepower Rotor Sails on the Maersk Pelican was widely viewed as a significant step forward for the progress of wind propulsion technology in shipping. This webinar discusses how wind power can play a crucial role in meeting 2030 and 2050 decarbonisation goals.

What was the journey from initial contact to installation to fuel verified test results?

What can be taken from this project and how can you get involved?

What role will wind power play in meeting shipping’s decarbonisation goals?

The panellists share what the industry can be learned from utilising wind propulsion technology and the value in the measurement and verification process.

Panellists

Tuomas Riski, CEO, Norsepower

Tommy Thomassen, CTO, Maersk Tankers

Dr Chris Craddock, Technical Advisory & Ship Performance Manager, Lloyd’s Register

Stephen Brown, Technology, Innovation & Decarbonisation Manager, Shell

Moderator

Alisdair Pettigrew, Director, BLUE Communications